Program 2016



Red carpet, interviews and networking event: 4:15 to 5:15pm

OWTFF Opening: 5:15 to 5:45pm

Screening, Awards, Q & A: 5:45 to 6:15pm
~Best Music Video: “Clap On the 2 and the 4” (Ori Dagan) by Leonardo Dell’Anno, Canada.
~Best Supporting Actress: “The Boy” (Kristel Roche) by Cayman Grant, Canada.
~Best Short Film: “My Baby Shot Me Down” by Daniella Daemy, United Kingdom.

Screening, Awards, Q & A: 6:15 to 8:05pm
~Best Feature Film: “On the Horizon” by Pascal Payant, Canada.

Networking/Break 8:05 to 8:20pm

Screening, Awards, Q & A: 8:20 to 8:55pm
~Best Experimental: “Cuckold Picasso” by Lance Larson, United States.
~Best Experimental: “I am Afraid-II” by Nobilis Bellator, Spain.
~Best Supporting Actor: “Cut and Confidences” (Luc Vincent) by Laurent Everaerts, Canada.

Screening, Awards, Q & A: 8:55 to 10:35pm
~Best Story/Screenplay: “Wedding at the Great Wall” by Gu Wei, China.

Screening, Awards, Q & A: 10:35 to 11:00pm
~Best Web Series: “Hug-O-Gram” by Todd Kipp, Canada.
~Best Cinematography: “The Painting” by Boldizsar CR, Italy.


Red carpet, interviews and networking event: 4:00 to 4:30pm

Intro with the Host and President, Screening, Awards, Q & A: 4:30 to 5:30pm
~Best Animation: “Portrait of a Wind-Up Maker” by Dario Perez Moreno, Spain.
~Best Director: “Marty, A wild West Neverland” (Vu Hoang) by Vu Hoang, United States.
~Best Actor: “Ironied” (Tyler Lionel Parr) by Tyler Lionel Parr, Canada.

Screening, Awards, Q & A: 5:30 to 6:20pm
~Best Documentary: “Chinese Medicine on The Fingertips” by Wei Yinshu, China.

Special Presentation Screening, Q & A: 6:20 to 7:05pm
~(PREMIERE)”Pardonnez-moi Mon Père” by Mark Datuin, Canada.
~”My Roommate is an Escort” by Katie Uhlmann, Canada.
~”Little Green Men” by Rob Larkin, United State.

Networking/Break 7:05 to 7:20pm

Screening, Awards, Q & A, Closing Speech: 7:20 to 11:00pm
~Best Long Short: “Reversed Destiny” by Hideki Kiyota, Japan.
~Best Sound And Music: “The Perfume of Memory” by Oswaldo Montenegro, Brazil.
~Best Actress: “How do we kill Luisa” (Yubo Fernandez) by Yubo Fernandez, Dominican Republic.
~Best Sound And Music: (CANADIAN PREMIERE) “The Hunters Club” by Kit McDee, Australia.